There are times when names in a session recording need to be anonymized such as with FERPA compliance. In a Live Session, the names would appear normal so the Host/Co-Host, and other Attendees, will be able to personalize the Session. However, in the recording, the name(s) would appear as Host, Co-Host, or Attendee based on the Session Setting.
There are 3 options for an organization to choose from:
Do not anonymize
- All names will appear in recording as they appear in the session
Anonymize attendees only
- Host and Co-Host names appear in the recording as they appear in the session; however, Attendees appear as "Attendee" in the recording
- The Host appears as Host, the Co-Host appears as Co-Host, and Attendees appear as Attendee in the recording
Please Note: For more information, contact your Sales Representative.
Names will appear anonymized in the following Session areas of the recording:
- Attendee List
- Web Cam (Pane 1)
- The same areas in the Main Room appear anonymized in the Breakout Room.
Based on the Anonymization Setting selected, the Host or Co-Host will see a Warning Message when the recording is activated. The Warning Message will appear similar to the one below: