Anonymizing Users

 

There are times when names in a session recording need to be anonymized such as with FERPA compliance. In a Live Session, the names would appear normal so the Host/Co-Host, and other Attendees, will be able to personalize the Session.  However, in the recording, the name(s) would appear as Host, Co-Host, or Attendee based on the Session Setting.  

There are 3 options for an organization to choose from:

  • Do not anonymize
    • All names will appear in recording as they appear in the session
  • Anonymize attendees only
    • Host and Co-Host names appear in the recording as they appear in the session; however, Attendees appear as "Attendee" in the recording
  • Anonymize everyone
    • The Host appears as Host, the Co-Host appears as Co-Host, and Attendees appear as Attendee in the recording

 

Please Note:  Please reach out to your Account Manager for more information about enabling this feature.

 


Names will appear anonymized in the following Session areas of the recording:

  • Attendee List

Attendee_List.png

  • Chat

Chat.png

  • Noteboard

Noteboard.png

  • Web Cam (Pane 1)

WebCam.png

  • Breakout Rooms

 


Based on the Anonymization Setting selected, the Host or Co-Host will see a Warning Message when the recording is activated.  The Warning Message will appear similar to the one below:

SSR_Warning.png

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful