The Global Attendee Options is divided into five categories:
1. AUDIO & VIDEO
- Disable / Enable Web Cams - This option allows the Host and Co-Presenter the ability to allow attendees to start their web cams in the session.
If web cams are currently running and the Host or Co-Presenter selects "disable" web cam, the web cam is immediately "stopped" and the attendee cannot restart the web cam until it has been "enabled" again by the Host or Co-Presenter.
When it is disabled, the web cam icon is solid gray and with a line through it.
- Disable / Enable Mics - This option is used when you want to disable or enable all attendees from using their computer microphone. When this is selected the microphone is solid gray with a line. When the microphone is in this state, attendees cannot use their microphones because the Host or Co-Presenter has controlled their access.
- Allow Multiple Mics / Allow One Mic - You are simply going to love this option!
When you are using computer audio, this allows you to facilitate in a very "controlled" audio environment by using "Allow One Mic" or a more conversational approach by using "Allow Multiple Mics".
When "Allow One Mic" is selected, only one person may engage the microphone at a time.
The person who is speaking will have a green microphone to the right of their name.
If the Host or Co-Presenter wants to maintain control of the microphone but needs to "mute" their microphone, they have a "mute" option to the right of their microphone.
When one microphone is allowed and engaged, the other session attendees will see a busy microphone in the toolbar.
When "Allow Multiple Mics" is selected, all session attendees may simultaneously engage their microphones.
This allows for a more conversational audio method while giving attendees the flexibility to "mute" and "unmute" their microphones at will by simply clicking the green or gray microphone to the right of their name or in the session toolbar.
Best Practice Tip: If an attendee is not speaking, they should "mute" their mic to prevent any background noise, static, etc.
- Lock / Unlock Phone - This option is available when the following conditions are satisfied:
- The customer has added Universal Phone Support to their account.
- The audio method for the session settings has been set to use phone option.
When the phone is "unlocked" attendee's will see a pop up audio window with the session phone number, session and attendee code information.
Several enhancements have been that will allow for more effective viewing of the attendee feedback.
- Feedback remains beside the name until it is cleared by the Host or Co-Presenter.
- Individual Feedback can be cleared individually by simply clicking on icon to the right of the attendee's name.
- View Feedback allows you to open a Feedback Summary window (separate tab) where the Host and Co-Presenter is able to simultaneously view the:
- Feedback Given
- Total Responses
- Percent per Response
- #of Attendees Who Did Not Respond
- Clear Feedback
- Copy Feedback Summary to Whiteboard (Appears as a chart)
- Instant Poll - (Will be available via Mobile for the Host/Presenter in a future release) This allows the Host or Co-Presenter to create and send polls on the fly to gather information or quiz attendees.
- Clear Feedback allows all Feedback to be cleared via the Global Attendee Options. It can also be cleared from the View Feedback window which will clear feedback for all attendees in one click.
- Send Room Check - This allows the Host or Co-Presenter to gather active participation status from all session attendees.
When a room check is sent, all session attendees except the Host or Co-Presenter, receive a Room Check alert.
If they do not respond in the time parameter, they will be removed from the session.
3. SHARE SCREEN
- Disable Sharing - This option is used when one or multiple screens are in progress. In other words, if no one in the session is actively sharing their screen, this option will not appear in the Global Attendee Options.
- Apply Layout - This option allows the Host and/or Co-Presenter the ability to change the layout of the four main panes and impose that layout to all session attendees.
To change the layout, hover your mouse over a the vertical or horizontal resize bars, click and drag to resize.
For Example -
Then, go to the Global Attendee Options and click Apply Layout. Once "saved" the layout for all session attendees will immediately match your layout.
- Reset Layout - This option allows the Host and/or Co-Presenter the ability to change the previously saved layout back to the original session settings for all session attendees.
5. OTHER TOOLS
- Manage Breakout Rooms - This option allows the Host or Co-Presenter the ability to create, edit and assign attendees into breakout rooms.
For more information on using Breakout Rooms click HERE.
- Unlock / Lock Annotations - This option is only visible when the Host or Co-Presenter has turned on Annotations in Pane 2's Presentations or Documents. It allows the Host and Co-Presenter the ability to "lock" and "unlock" annotations. When "unlocked", session attendees will be able to use the annotation tools in Pane 2.
- Unlock / Lock Whiteboard - This option allows the Host and Co-Presenter the ability to "lock" and "unlock" the Group Whiteboard tools. When "unlocked", session attendees will be able to use these tools in Pane 4's Group Whiteboard.
- Invite Guest to Session - This option allows the Host and Co-Presenter the ability to invite a guest on-the-fly from within the Jigsaw session by simply adding the email id and clicking the P as a "presenter" or the A as an "attendee".
- Refresh Assets - This option allows the Host and Co-Presenter the ability to bring newly added session assets into the session without exiting.