The Attendees List is the main area within the Jigsaw session where session attendees may turn on and off their microphones and web cams as well as initiate chats with other session attendees. They also have the ability to set certain settings for the session and exit the session.
It is located in the Side Panel directly below the Jigsaw or your session branded logo.
If the host has enabled the direct chat feature you can send messages to attendees in your session. The direct message icon is found in the Attendee pane to the right of each attendee's name.
When you select the direct message icon to send a message, the main room chat pane switches to the direct chat.
When an attendee receives a direct message the icon changes from a round clear direct message icon to a square gray icon and appears by the name of the attendee that sent the message.
Switch between the Main Room Chat and the direct message from the drop down menu in the chat pane. You can also close your direct message by clicking on the direct message icon again in the attendee pane.
Allow Multiple Mics / Allow One Mic - You are simply going to love this option!
- When you are using computer audio, the session audio will be managed in a very "controlled" audio environment by using "Allow One Mic" or a more conversational approach by using "Allow Multiple Mics".
- When "Allow One Mic" is selected, only one person may engage the microphone at a time.
The person who is speaking will have a green microphone to the right of their name and the tool tip is noted as "talking".
When one microphone is allowed and engaged, the other session attendees will see a busy microphone.
When "Allow Multiple Mics" is selected, all session attendees may simultaneously engage their microphones.
This allows for a more conversational audio method while giving attendees the flexibility to "mute" and "unmute" their microphones at will by simply clicking the green or gray microphone to the right of their name or in the session toolbar.
Best Practice Tip: If an attendee is not speaking, they should "mute" their mic.
Lock / Unlock Phone
This option is available when the following conditions are satisfied:
- The customer has added Universal Phone Support to their account
- The audio method for the session settings has been set to use phone option.
- When the phone is "unlocked" attendees will see a pop-up audio window with the session phone number, session and attendee code information.
Disable / Enable Web Cams
This option allows the Host and Co-Presenter the ability to allow attendees to start their web cams in the session.
- If web cams are currently running and the Host or Co-Presenter selects "disable" web cam, the web cam is immediately turned off and the attendee cannot restart the web cam until it has been enabled again by the Host or Co-Presenter.
- When it is disabled, the web cam icon is solid gray and with a line through it.
Attendees are able to provide feedback during the session. Click on the Smiling Face in the bottom right of the session.
The feedback options will appear. Click on the one you want to share with the host or co-presenter.
The feedback selected will appear next to your name in the Attendees List.
Feedback remains until it is cleared by the Host or Co-Presenter.
The settings gear located to the right of the attendee's name provides some important settings for the attendee to control.
The Microphone and Web Cam settings allows the attendee to select the microphone and web cam to use during the session.
An attendee can select to be notified when feedback or a chat message is received.
If the attendee needs to step away from the session, clicking this will alert the host and/or presenter that the attendee is not currently participating in the session. The attendee will see a message appear on the screen confirming the status is set to "Away" and a Step Away icon will appear next to the Attendee's name in the Attendees List.
Refresh Media Connection
If the session freezes, the host adds assets, or there is a loss of connectivity, the attendee can attempt to reset the connection by clicking this option. It will refresh the connection. If this does not fix the issue, the attendee can attempt to leave the session and rejoin after a couple of minutes.
Report a Bug
If there is a problem in the session, this option will send Jigsaw a report with information regarding the attendee's session, including the browser the attendee is using.
Provide a description of what happened and, if possible, a screenshot of any error message or the issue.
Go To Knowledge Base
This option will send the attendee to the Jigsaw Knowledge Base where Help Articles are located.
Choosing this option will allow the attendee to easily exit the session.