*Note: To print this page or save as a PDF, click the at the top of the screen, then select your printer or Save as PDF.*
This is where your session controls can be found.
Mute and Un-Mute Microphone
You can mute and un-mute your microphone using the microphone button next to your name.
It will turn green when active
You can also mute and un-mute your mic using the microphone button at the bottom of the session.
Start and Stop Web Cam
You can start and stop your webcam using the web cam button next to your name.
It will turn green when active.
You can also start and stop your web cam using the webcam button in Pane 1.
Send Direct Chat
If Direct Chat is enabled, you will see chat bubbles next to the names of everyone else in the session. Click on a bubble to send a direct message to that person.
The Chat window will change to show that you are now direct chatting with the person selected. Use the drop down arrow to toggle between the Main Chat room and direct chats.
Disabled Mic and Web Cam
When a web cam or mic is disabled it will appear solid gray with a line through it.
Clicking on the gear icon next to your name will open the Attendee menu.
Menu Options include:
- Other Tools
Clicking this option opens a pop-over that allows you to change your microphone selection during the session.
Web Cam Settings
Clicking this option opens a pop-over that allows you to change your web cam settings during the session
Clicking this option opens a pop-over that allows you to change your notification settings during the session
Allows you to step away from a session by setting your status to Away.
All other attendees can see your away status.
Refresh My Connection
Refreshes my connection. Use this if you have web cam or audio issues, or if you see a frozen screen share or presentation pane.
Report a Bug
If you run into any bugs while in a session, you can use this button to report them. Provide as much information as possible and try to include a screenshot.
Go to Knowledge Base
This opens the Knowledge Base in a separate tab or window. The Knowledge Base is where you will find Help Articles on how to use the different tools in Jigsaw.
This allows you to exit the session.
As an attendee, you have the ability to provide feedback to the host during a session.
1. Open the feedback menu by clicking on the smiley face at the bottom of the session
2. From this menu you can raise your hand or send any one of a number of feedback icons. These are sent to the Host, Co-Host, and Co-Presenter, who will get an audible notification while an Icon will pop up next to your name.
If the Host/Co-Host has set up the session so All User's Feedback is visible to All Attendees, you will be able to see everyone's Feedback when they send it.
The Host/Co-Host may also allow you to clear your own Feedback. If this option is set for you, then after you have sent Feedback you are able to click that Feedback by your name to remove it.