Attendees Menu: How To Lock Or Unlock The Group Whiteboard

Q:     What is the Group Whiteboard?

A:     A feature within Jigsaw that allows for group collaboration using images and other annotation tools. When a four-pane layout is used, it is located in Pane 4. When a two-pane layout is used, it is optional and located below Panes 1 and 2.

 

Q:     Can the Group Whiteboard be turned “on” or “off”?

A:     Yes, it can be turned “on” or “off” for all attendees at one time and/or individually.

 

Q:     Who sees the information on the Group Whiteboard?

A:     All session attendees.

 

Q:     Who can “lock” or “unlock” the Group Whiteboard?

A:     The Host and/or the current Presenter.

 

Q:     Can the whiteboard be erased?

A      Yes, and the Host and/or the current Presenter can “lock” and “unlock” the eraser located on the Group Whiteboard.

 

Q:     How do I save the Group Whiteboard?

A:     All content can be exported into a PDF file. If the session is extended, all content is saved on the whiteboard as well. Each Group Whiteboard used in breakout rooms can be saved to PDF files as a Whiteboard Bring Back files.

 


To Turn “On” or “Off” For All Session Attendees At One Time
Attendees_Menu.png

 

To Turn “On” or “Off” Individually

From the Attendee Options, choose the gray or black pencil to “allow” or “deny” access to the Group Whiteboard for that individual. When access is denied, the whiteboard is locked.
Attenee_More_Option.png

 

When access to the Group Whiteboard is “denied”, attendees will see the “Locked” message in red in the bottom right corner of the whiteboard and the markup tools disappear.

 

When access to the Group Whiteboard is “allowed”, attendees will see the markup tools.

 


Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful