POSSIBLE ERRORS AND WHAT THESE MEAN
Error: "The link has expired" is seen when the expiration date for viewing has expired.
To correct: Reset the expiration date and time. This is done by the Host who shared the recording.
Error: "Your recording not accessible" is seen when the Host has "copied" the link but failed to "Save".
To correct, the Host should "Save" the link.
Error: "The link is invalid" is seen when the Host deleted the recording; therefore, it is no longer available. Once a recording has been deleted, it cannot be retrieved.